2024 Beachy Head CC Butts Lane Hillclimb Starter Pack

Saturday 12th October 2024 Cycle Hillclimb 2PM



Butts Lane HQ is in the car park opposite The Wheatsheaf Inn, Church St. Willingdon BN20 9HP. ///this.vibe.occurs

Registration open from 12:45 to 13:55 only!

Last practice ride up the hill - 13:25

Practice riding after this is confined to Coopers Hill, Wish Hill, Parkway, Melville Lane, Wederburn Road and Upper Kings Drive - varying gradients and all within 1km of the Start. Suggested loop - Start area down Wish Hill, right into Parkway gradual climb, right into sharp climb of Melville Lane, right down Wederburn Road back onto Wish Hill or reverse.

Running Hillclimb Mass Start 13:30

Cycling Hillclimb from 14:00

Route from HQ to start: Head west from The Wheatsheaf for 50M to the corner of Church St and Coopers Hill, turn Left and closed road start area is a further 50M away on the corner of Butts Lane & Wish Hill - BN20 9HQ. ///stray.broke.taped

There will be storage boxes at the top and bottom of hill for personal effects/bottles to be left at your own risk.

Course: GH/96. START in Butts Lane, 4 metres in from white line and in line with double yellow no park- ing line. Climb Butts Lane to FINISH just before entrance to car park on RIGHT at end of metalled road -Distance: 1.18km -Grade: Max 14.2 Avg. 10.3 % -Ascent: 116 metres Butts Lane is a challenging, medium distance climb and is now in its seventh edition.

Time keepers/officials: Richard Mead & Peter Moon. Event Organisers: Ian Foxall and Peter Watts of Beachy Head CC. Course records: Fastest male: Andrew Feather 3'18" Fastest Female: Bitha Jones 4'08"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number. (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reason- able time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

2024 Beachy Head CC Butts Lane Hill Climb Combined Startlist

No.	Start Time	ID	Name	Bi	ke Type	Club
1	14:01	49118	Aaron	Sparks-Carolan	Road Bike	Sussex Revolution Velo Club
2	14:02	51988	Cesare	Masset	Road Bike	Brighton Mitre CC
3	14:03	52091	Eleanor	Thompson	Road Bike	4T+ Cyclopark
4	14:04	52045	Sebastian	Szarzynski	Road Bike	Crawley Wheelers
5	14:05	49041	Gabriel	Kh Au	Road Bike	Preston Park Youth CC
6	14:06	48970	Finley	Andrews	Road Bike	4T+ Cyclopark
7	14:07	45461	Oliver	Smith	Road Bike	Beachy Head CC
8	14:08	50000	Matthew	Butt	Road Bike	London Academy Racing
9	14:09	50101	Leon	Rupreht	Road Bike	Lee Valley Youth CC
10	14:10	49868	Graham	Winstanley	Road Bike	Sussex Revolution Velo Club
11	14:11	50127	Jeremy	Henwood	Road Bike	Hastings & St. Leonards CC
12	14:12	49173	David	Padwick	Road Bike	Sussex Nomads CC
13	14:13	50396	Jack	Smith	Road Bike	Brighton Mitre CC
14	14:14	50003	Michael	Maxwell	Road Bike	Hastings & St. Leonards CC
15	14:15	49992	Graham	Rees	Road Bike	Sussex Nomads CC
16	14:16	48298	James	Flint	Road Bike	Beachy Head CC
17	14:17	45348	Philip	Waldman	Road Bike	Brighton Mitre CC
18	14:18	50255	Kevin	Plummer	Road Bike	Team TMC
19	14:19	50453	Gary	Marshall	Road Bike	Beachy Head CC
20	14:20	48517	Ben	lb	Road Bike	Sussex Revolution Velo Club
21	14:21	49999	Sam	Cheesman	Road Bike	Team TMC
22	14:22	47200	Mark	Towells	Road Bike	Portsmouth Triathletes
23	14:23	49724	Owen	Vidler	Road Bike	Hastings & St. Leonards CC
24	14:24	50008	Jack	Swallow	Road Bike	Team Skipper
25	14:25	45243	Alice	Connor	TT Bike	London Academy Racing
26	14:26	47878	Julie	Hill	Road Bike	Horsham Cycling
27	14:27	49998	Emma	Simpkins	Road Bike	Sussex Nomads CC
28	14:28	50431	Sally	Symes	Road Bike	Sussex Nomads CC
29	14:29	47196	Wendy	Mathie	Road Bike	Penge Cycle Club
30	14:30	49218	Rianna	Mahoney	Road Bike	4T+ Cyclopark
31	14:31	49887	Peter	Baker	Road Bike	Lewes Wanderers CC
32	14:32	50131	Samuel	Benge	Road Bike	trainSharp
33	14:33	49283	Robb	Cunningham	Road Bike	Brighton Mitre CC
34	14:34	44440	Nathan	Russell	Road Bike	trainSharp
35	14:35	49107	Steve	Coombs	Road Bike	Sussex Revolution Velo Club
36	14:36	49958	George	Bentley	Road Bike	Brighton Mitre CC
37	14:37	49638	Ryan	Edwards	Road Bike	Horsham Cycling
38	14:38	50345	Keith	Lawrence	Road Bike	Rapha Cycling Club
39	14:39	49993	Olly	Thomas	Road Bike	Sussex Revolution Velo Club
40	14:40	45189	David	Ross	Road Bike	Elevate RT
41	14:41	49911	James	Nichols	Road Bike	Oxford University CC
42	14:42	49130	Michael	Sleeman	Road Bike	Gillingham and District Wheelers
43	14:43	48900	Richard	Cartland	Road Bike	HuntBikeWheels.com